Kids & Teens

Staff Pick Badge
The Last Cuentista By Donna Barba Higuera Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781646140893
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Levine Querido - October 12th, 2021

An amazing science fiction book! Petra and her family leave a soon to be destroyed Earth with a crew of explorers to find a new planet where humans can thrive. Full of unexpected twists, this novel shines a light on the importance of story and individuality.


Staff Pick Badge
Rare Birds By Jeff Miller Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781454945048
Availability: OUT OF STOCK - Available to order
Published: Union Square Kids - January 31st, 2023

A story about the life-changing magic of friendship and family, both the one you're born into and the one you find. Will this book make you cry? Yeah, probably. Will you love all the characters? Definitely. Warnings for bullying and illness.


Staff Pick Badge
Odder By Katherine Applegate, Charles Santoso (Illustrator) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250147424
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 20th, 2022

Playing in the water is what life is all about for Odder the sea otter. The free verse style leads the reader effortlessly through the tale of Odder who goes from a life of spinning flips in the water to being stranded with injuries and rescued by helpers from the Monterey Bay Aquarium. An enchanting and overall uplifting story of the life of a rescued sea otter.


Staff Pick Badge
Rick Riordan Presents Serwa Boateng's Guide to Vampire Hunting (A Serwa Boateng Novel, Book 1) By Roseanne Brown Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368066365
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - September 6th, 2022

Ghana mythology is at the heart of this fun and fast-paced adventure. Serwa and her family are vampire hunters but when a new threat appears, her parents send Serwa to a safe place with relatives. But, a vampire appears at school and now Serwa has to recruit & train her new friends to face the threat.


Wildoak By C. C. Harrington Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338803860
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Scholastic Press - September 20th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Legendborn (The Legendborn Cycle) By Tracy Deonn Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781534441613
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - February 1st, 2022

For fans of Ninth House, Legendborn approches magical societies through the lens of a woman of color. Dealing with themes of grief and generational racial trauma, Bree is left questioning who can and cannot be trusted - and if the lines are not as clear as she once thought


I Must Betray You By Ruta Sepetys Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781984836038
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Philomel Books - February 1st, 2022

All My Rage: A Novel By Sabaa Tahir Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593202340
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Razorbill - March 1st, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Firekeeper's Daughter By Angeline Boulley Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250766564
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - March 16th, 2021

What a stunning debut novel! Strong, intelligent, heartfelt Daunis will do anything to protect her friends, family, and community. Boulley does an amazing job of weaving Ojibwe culture into the crime drama and handling struggles with biracial identity. **Warning for drugs and violence against women.**


We Deserve Monuments By Jas Hammonds Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250816559
Availability: OUT OF STOCK - Available to order
Published: Roaring Brook Press - November 29th, 2022

A Wilderness of Stars By Shea Ernshaw Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665900249
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 29th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Witch Hazel By Molly Idle Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316541138
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 11th, 2022

A lovingly told and gorgeously illustrated tale of how memories and stories bind us to family, and stay with us from one generation to the next.


Does a Bulldozer Have a Butt? By Derick Wilder, K-Fai Steele (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Derick Wilder, K-Fai Steele (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781452182124
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Chronicle Books - May 24th, 2022

So Much Snow By Hyunmin Park Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781728260044
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky - November 1st, 2022

Everywhere with You By Carlie Sorosiak, Devon Holzwarth (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Carlie Sorosiak, Devon Holzwarth (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781536214970
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Walker Books US - May 24th, 2022

Punky Aloha By Shar Tuiasoa, Shar Tuiasoa (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Shar Tuiasoa, Shar Tuiasoa (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063079236
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: HarperCollins - June 7th, 2022

Poopsie Gets Lost By Hannah E. Harrison, Hannah E. Harrison (Illustrator) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593324172
Availability: IN STOCK - On our shelves now
Published: Dial Books - June 7th, 2022