Welcome to Word After Word Books!


What the Raven Brings (Ravenmaster Trilogy #2) (Hardcover)

What the Raven Brings (Ravenmaster Trilogy #2) By John Owen Theobald Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Ravenmaster Trilogy series.


London, 1942: the Blitz is over but the war rages on. With the country still fighting for its existence, a young girl takes to the skies. After her mother was killed in an air raid, Anna Cooper was sent to live with her uncle, the Ravenmaster at the Tower of London. Now, he too is dead. His dying wish was for Anna to be the next Ravenmaster, keeper of the birds who, according to legend, guard the fate of the kingdom. But the Tower authorities won't stand for a female Ravenmaster, let alone one so young. Denied her destiny, Anna is desperate to escape the Tower and she bluffs her way into the glamorous—and dangerous—world of the Women's Auxiliary Air Force. But no matter how high she flies, Anna can't escape her past—nor the secret that it conceals. A secret that could change the course of the war.

About the Author

John Owen Theobald was born in Eastern Canada, moved to the UK to study the poetry of Keats, and in 2009 received a PhD from the University of St Andrews. As a screenwriter, John has written several short films. His first feature screenplay, Chosen, received an Honourable Mention in the UK Film Festival and was an Official Finalist at the World Series of Screenwriting, Los Angeles.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781784974381
ISBN-10: 1784974382
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Publication Date: March 1st, 2017
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Ravenmaster Trilogy